Mission and Vision

Our Mission is: To Know Christ and make Him Known. We are a Bible believing, Bible teaching, multi-site church. New Hope is affiliated with the Independent Christian Churches (Non-denominational). Our goal is to make fully devoted followers of Christ by helping people walk through the Signposts of Full Devotion: 

Accept Christ – Go public with your faith through baptism. Click HERE for more info.

Worship – Attend the gathering of the Church.

Membership – Support the work by serving & giving.

Grow – Gather in a small group.

Reach Out – Participate in Missions.

Discipleship – Coach someone else in their journey. 

For more details about the Signposts, click HERE.

What to Expect

You can expect to see lots of friendly people from all backgrounds gathered as one family to worship our Lord. We worship through music led by a band. We hear Bible teaching from one of our Pastors. We allow food and drinks in the auditorium during the service. The church of the New Testament often ate together like family and we do the same. Our Dress Code is casual. Our children's ministry, NHKids, meets during the adult service in a secure area of the building(s). Our Student Ministry, KRUSH, grades 5-12, also meets during the adult services. No offering is taken during service. (Our people give online or in the lobby offering box.) The number one comment we get from new people is: “I feel like I belong here.” We hope you’ll feel the same!  

What’s Important to Us

We believe Jesus is number one. He’s the only reason we get to heaven, and the reason we get together now! We believe the Bible is the infallible, inerrant Word of God and it is our final authority. We believe that loving the Lord with all our heart, soul, mind and strength and loving our neighbor as ourselves should be norm for people who follow Jesus. 


Our Team

  Ed Martinez   Executive Director  mail@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Ed Martinez

Executive Director

mail@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Tim Liston   Senior Pastor  mail@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Tim Liston

Senior Pastor

mail@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Sam Fowler   Children's Ministry Pastor  sfowler@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Sam Fowler

Children's Ministry Pastor

sfowler@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Carl Cherry   Director of Student Ministries  ccherry@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Carl Cherry

Director of Student Ministries

ccherry@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Mac Gervais   Webster Campus Pastor  Interim Worship Director  mgervais@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Mac Gervais

Webster Campus Pastor

Interim Worship Director

mgervais@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Howard Agnew   Alvin Campus Pastor  hagnew@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Howard Agnew

Alvin Campus Pastor

hagnew@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Mike Cervantes   Friendswood Campus Pastor  mcervantes@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Mike Cervantes

Friendswood Campus Pastor

mcervantes@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Brandon Kennard   288 Campus Pastor  bkennard@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Brandon Kennard

288 Campus Pastor

bkennard@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Chad Perez   Worship Leader  cperez@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Chad Perez

Worship Leader

cperez@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Niccole Liston   Director of Events  nliston@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Niccole Liston

Director of Events

nliston@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  David Smith   Director of Finance  dsmith@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

David Smith

Director of Finance

dsmith@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Justin Kouba   Worship Leader  jkouba@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Justin Kouba

Worship Leader

jkouba@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Karla Foster   HR Director  kfoster@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Karla Foster

HR Director

kfoster@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Marc Davis   Director of Operations  mdavis@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Marc Davis

Director of Operations

mdavis@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Keri Oujesky   Director of Pastoral Care  koujesky@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Keri Oujesky

Director of Pastoral Care

koujesky@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Larry Kelley   Creative Arts Director  lkelley@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Larry Kelley

Creative Arts Director

lkelley@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Jordan Liston   Creative Communications Director  jliston@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Jordan Liston

Creative Communications Director

jliston@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Ben Donnelly   Worship Pastor  bdonnelly@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Ben Donnelly

Worship Pastor

bdonnelly@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Jeremy Gundling   Connections Director  jgundling@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Jeremy Gundling

Connections Director

jgundling@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000

  Kyle Larson   IT Director  klarson@newhopechurch.tv  281 604 4000

Kyle Larson

IT Director

klarson@newhopechurch.tv

281 604 4000